You are here

Transcript Policy

Instructions for Requesting a Transcript

To request a transcript of a proceeding held before a District Judge, you must contact the court reporter directly. Please review the appropriate day's minutes on the case docket via CM/ECF PACER to determine the court reporter present and refer to the Official Court Reporter Directory for contact information. The court reporter may require full payment or a deposit for each transcript order. For court reporters not listed on the directory please send an email to transcript-order@njd.uscourts.gov.

To request a transcript of a proceeding held before a Magistrate Judge, please review https://www.njd.uscourts.gov/our-judges and contact the Courtroom Deputy listed for the Magistrate Judge who held the hearing.

Official Court Reporter Directory

Name Location Phone Email
Laurie Engemann Newark 973-776-7714 laurie_engemann@njd.uscourts.gov 
Carol Farrell Trenton 856-318-6100 cfarrell.crr@gmail.com
Frank Gable Trenton 856-889-4761 frank_gable@njd.uscourts.gov
Shannan Gagliardi Trenton 609-815-2750 shannan_gagliardi@njd.uscourts.gov
Sara Killian Newark 973-776-3885 sara_killian@njd.uscourts.gov
John Kurz Camden 856-576-7094 john_kurz@njd.uscourts.gov
Lisa Larsen Newark 973-776-7741 lisa_larsen@njd.uscourts.gov
Chuck McGuire Newark 215-840-7030 charlespmcguire@aol.com
Megan McKay-Soule Trenton 609-815-2319 megan_mckay-soule@njd.uscourts.gov
Ann Marie Mitchell Camden 856-576-7018 annmarie_mitchell@njd.uscourts.gov
Mary Jo Monteleone Newark 973-645-3833 maryjomonteleone@gmail.com
Melissa Mormile Newark 973-776-7710 melissa_mormile@njd.uscourts.gov
Camille Pedano Camden 865-576-7015 camille_pedano@njd.uscourts.gov
Walter Perelli (Retired)   wjpccr1975@gmail.com
Sharon Ricci Camden 267-249-8780 sharon.ricci.usdcnj@gmail.com
Joanne Sekella Newark 973-776-7753 sekella@gmail.com
Nicole Sesta Newark 973-963-5950 nicole_sesta@njd.uscourts.gov
Bob Tate (Retired)   bob@tate-tate.com
Rhea Villanti Newark 732-895-3403 rhea_villanti@njd.uscourts.gov
Tammera Witte Newark 973-457-8230 tammera_witte@njd.uscourts.gov

Electronic Transcripts

Transcript Fees

28 U.S.C. 753(f) authorizes district courts to prescribe fees which court reporters may charge and collect for transcripts:

Forms - Counsel/unrepresented parties are directed to use one of the following Transcript Purchase Order forms when filing an appeal with the 3rd Circuit or the Federal Circuit