News & Announcements

Subscribe to What's New

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 01/04/2016

 
Friday, January 22, 2016 -  Camden Brown Bag Lunch Series -  New Amendments to the Federal Rules - One Month after Implementation
 
...

Thu, 12/10/2015

 
The family of the late Judge Joseph E. Irenas and the United States District Court for the District of New Jersey announce that there will be a public memorial ceremony on Saturday, January 9, 2016 at 10:00 a.m. at the Princeton...

Mon, 11/30/2015

The amendments to the rules are effective, December 1, 2015.
Civil Rules 1, 4, 16, 26, 30, 31, 33, 34, 37, and 55, and abrogation of Rule 84 and the
Appendix of Forms (see redline file of the amendments to the Civil Rules).

Mon, 10/26/2015

 
Thursday, November 19, 2015 -  Newark Brown Bag Lunch Series - The Do's and Don'ts in Federal Criminal Trial Practice:  From Voir Dire to Verdict

...

Mon, 10/26/2015
Fri, 10/16/2015
Wed, 09/23/2015

 
Professionalism Day this year is on Tuesday, October 13, 2015.
 
Programs in Trenton, Camden, and Newark.
 
...

Tue, 06/09/2015

 
To facilitate the screening process of Clemency Project 2014, Chief Judge Jerome B. Simandle signed Standing Order No. 15-1 on March 24, 2015. 
 
Under that order, pro bono counsel may request the documents listed therein from...

Pages