News & Announcements

Subscribe to What's New

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 10/26/2015

Thursday, November 19, 2015 -  Newark Brown Bag Lunch Series - The Do's and Don'ts in Federal Criminal Trial Practice:  From Voir Dire to Verdict


Mon, 10/26/2015
Fri, 10/16/2015
Wed, 09/23/2015

Professionalism Day this year is on Tuesday, October 13, 2015.
Programs in Trenton, Camden, and Newark.

Tue, 06/09/2015

To facilitate the screening process of Clemency Project 2014, Chief Judge Jerome B. Simandle signed Standing Order No. 15-1 on March 24, 2015. 
Under that order, pro bono counsel may request the documents listed therein from...

Thu, 05/28/2015

In March 2015, a merit selection committee was appointed by the Judicial Council of the Third Circuit to recommend candidates for a future vacancy on the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of New Jersey (Newark).

Wed, 04/29/2015

You are cordially invited to attend the dedication ceremony of the HONORABLE ANNE E. THOMPSON JURY ASSEMBLY ROOM.

Wed, 04/22/2015

The United States District and Bankruptcy Courts, Camden Vicinage, invite you to join us for Mulitcultural Celebration on Thursday, May 21, 2015 - 12pm-1pm.